UNITED LUTHERAN PARISH Sunday, February 12, 2023 North Prairie Lutheran Church

Members present: Pastor Sarah; Keith Agrimson, Paul Boyum, Dana Knudsen (A); Brad Gorder, Allan Kingsbury, (G); Doris Horsman, Sonia McCabe, (PM); Anita Brown, Diane Drinkall, Brent Olson (NP). Absent: Steve Erickson, LeRoy Johnson

President Paul Boyum called the meeting to order at 11:40 pm following worship.

The secretary's report has been previously approved via email/text.

There were no additional comments regarding the treasurer's reports as presented. Motion to approve was made by Allan Kingsbury and seconded by Keith Agrimson. Motion passes.

There was no Parish Nurse report or Youth report.

Pastor Sarah reported what she has been doing since our last meeting. There was one funeral for Robert Willcox (A). Visits to nursing homes included visits with parish members Marlow Boyum, Barb Holien, and O'Donna Haugstad. Pastor has also done home visits during this time.

Also included in the duties, Pastor holds Confirmation classes by zoom weekly, attends meetings for the Root River Conference Clergies and Continuing Education classes via zoom. She also hosts a monthly book club via zoom.

Confirmation this year will be May 14th at Grace for Trygg and Tait Hegland and on May 21st at Pilot Mound for Abrianna Jones and Trayton McCabe and at North Prairie for Cora Mayer, Irelynn Pappenfuss, and Anthony Woxland.

Pastor Sarah will be on vacation from April 24th thru May 10th.

Ash Wednesday and Mid-Week Lenten Services will be held at 7:00 pm. Confirmation students will participate in the Lenten services. Fellowship will follow the mid-week services.

Church councils were encouraged to choose delegates for the Root River Conference Assembly (Feb 19th) in Mabel and the SE MN Synod Assembly (May 6th) in Mankato.

We proceeded with election of officers. A motion was made by Allan and seconded by Brent to nominate current officers to continue positions for 2023. Motion passes. Chuck Eidenshink will continue to be the treasurer for the 4-pt parish.

Our next meeting will be at Arendahl on Wednesday, May 17th at 7:00 pm.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Brent and seconded by Allan. Motion passes.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Drinkall, Secretary